Lincoln Grand Prix success for Bibby

Men’s Lincoln Grand Prix 2017 champion – Ian Bibby

Ian Bibby, racing for JLT Condor, claimed victory at the Lincoln Grand Prix today with a time of 3:52:20.

The professional cyclist, who was the first British winner of the Bay Classic series and champion of the Chorley Grand Prix this year, beat Rory Townsend and Matthew Holmes to the centre podium.

The Lincoln Grand Prix is an elite cycling event for men and women and is one of Britain’s oldest single-day races. The course loops around the west-end of the city and runs through the famous Castle Square, following a steep climb up Michaelgate.